top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyler Johnson

Monte-Carlo, Monaco

Updated: Jul 2, 2022


Monaco was a great experience! I absolutely loved it and it was such a nice, clean, and inviting place to stay. HOWEVER, please make sure that your phone plan covers outside of the EU/EEA. Prior to visiting Monaco, I just assumed that it was a part of the EU, but it is not. Therefore, as soon as I passed the French border into Monaco, my phone did not work and I had to pay for roaming costs (£30 = $39) in order to route from Monaco-Ville/Monte-Carlo-Monaco Station to my hotel.


One thing that struck me was the amount of stairs here. BUT, there are public escalators everywhere (more common near the border between Beausoleil [France] and Monaco). I was also very fun to shop around in Monte-Carlo hehe







4 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page